Synchronize customers with invoices

Acctivate includes an option to exclude the synchronization of a newly created customer to QuickBooks. Once you have created an invoice against a customer, both the customer and invoice will then be synced to QuickBooks at this time. This may be beneficial if you create or import many customer records that you may not necessarily do business with, or, if you need to control the number of customers that are synced to QuickBooks due to some QuickBooks Pro® limitations.

To select the option to only sync customers to QuickBooks when an invoice is created, follow these steps.

  1. In Acctivate, select File > Configuration Management.
  2. In the Configuration Manager browse to Customer > Customer Options.
  3. In the Synchronization section at the bottom, select the option to ‘Only synchronize new customer with invoices’.
Posted in Customer, QuickBooks and Sync - Last modified on September 18, 2015Cassandra Creasy
Still need help?
Search all content on this site, contact support at 817-870-1311, or create a support request.