Starting in Acctivate version 10.2, the workflow status will be changed automatically on a Sales Order when the Pick Ticket is printed from the Sales Order. This article will cover the process of how the workflow status is changed, and how to set this function to be blank instead, if desired.
When the Pick Ticket is printed from a sales order, the workflow status will change to whatever the In Progress (or ‘I’) workflow status is automatically (see our Configure Workflow Status Options article).
In the screenshot below, notice the highlighted icon at the top of the Sales Order window. Choosing to print any of those 4 reports will automatically change the workflow status.
In the screenshot below, notice that the workflow status has changed to Pick In Progress.
This can be changed to a blank workflow status in Configuration Manager. To make this change, open Configuration Manager > Sales Orders > Order Options and either set the Pick Ticket Printed option workflow status to Pick In Progress (whatever the ‘I’ workflow status is), or set the option to Blank so that the Pick In Progress status is not used.