Cancel Orders and Void Transactions

Acctivate now allows users the ability to void inventory transactions.  Voiding inventory transactions is a user permission and by default is turned off for all users including SYS.

We have a number of articles on voiding transactions, invoices, payments and cancelling orders.  This will not completely remove “all traces” from the database they will remain in the database they will just show as being cancelled and will not affect your inventory.

Both inventory adjustments and balance adjustments allow you to adjust your quantities, but only balance adjustments allow you to adjust cost.

Posted in Accounting, Inventory - Last modified on December 11, 2017Eric Cartrite
Still need help?
Search all content on this site, contact support at 817-870-1311, or create a support request.