Deleting Products with no Transaction History

Acctivate allows products that have never been in use to be deleted. Once there are transactions tied to a product, that product can no longer be deleted. Users can mark products as inactive to hide the product from product lookup screens, but it cannot be deleted for historic data purposes.

This is done to ensure data integrity and to preserve a history of transactions. If an item were to be deleted, all transactions related to these products would have to be altered.

However, a product can be deleted if it was added by mistake and has no transactions have been made. The ‘X’ button on the Product toolbar will show, allowing you to delete the product.
delete product

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Inventory - Last modified on September 28, 2016Lauren Stine
Still need help?
Search all content on this site, contact support at 817-870-1311, or create a support request.