Editing a completed Sales Order

Once a Sales Order is marked with a status of “Completed”, users may only add notes to the Notes tab of the order screen and are not able to modify any order details. If you need to make changes to a completed order, Acctivate requires users to first void the invoice associated with that order. To do this, open the Sales Order window, click the Invoices tab, highlight the invoice and click “Void Invoice”. If a payment has been applied to the invoice, users may receive a message warning that the associated payment will also be voided.
completed orderWhen an invoice is created in Acctivate, it takes a “snapshot” of the current Sales Order and transfers that information on to the Sales Invoice. Modifying the order after the invoice is created is restricted in order to avoid a potential difference in the data on the invoice and the order.

Posted in Sales - Last modified on May 18, 2016Eva Rhees
Still need help?
Search all content on this site, contact support at 817-870-1311, or create a support request.