Articles

Index of Quickbooks Sync Errors

This article is a list of links to articles on the helpsite that deal with common sync errors users may encounter from time to time syncing with Quickbooks. We’ll update this list regularly, but if your error isn’t on the

Posted in QuickBooks and Sync

QuickBooks SDK Verbose Logging

Acctivate uses the QuickBooks SDK to synchronize with data with QuickBooks.  Please refer to our QuickBooks Sync guide for an overview.  You might also want to search for “QuickBooks Sync” if you have a specific sync issue. The following article is to gather a detailed log

Posted in QuickBooks and Sync

Why are QuickBooks Items disabled?

Once an Acctivate company has been created against a QuickBooks file, your QuickBooks inventory is deactivated.  Your transaction history in QuickBooks is NOT deleted, though.  All product information and transactions will take place in Acctivate.  You can read more regarding

Posted in Inventory, QuickBooks and Sync

Sync Error “Employee cannot be deleted since there are related Business Activity time entries”

From time to time, users may encounter a sync error like “Employee cannot be deleted since there are related Business Activity time entries.” This typically means that an Employee record in QuickBooks was deleted, and that employee is related to

Posted in QuickBooks and Sync

Invoicing with AvaTax

After setting up the Avalara Integration in Configuration Management and assigning the Tax Categories to customers, you’ll notice some differences in the way the Sales Invoice looks after synchronizing with QuickBooks. Let’s start by taking a look at the Sales

Posted in Add-On Modules, Avalara, QuickBooks and Sync, Sales

Prepay Vendor Purchase Order

Some Vendors may require you prepay a portion or all of a Purchase Order. To accommodate this, you would write the check to the vendor from QuickBooks for the prepayment amount. Once you receive the bill from the vendor, you would

Posted in Purchasing, QuickBooks and Sync

Sync may require QuickBooks Admin after update

QuickBooks requires that any third-party software be “digitally signed” before accessing QuickBooks data (e.g., our Sync with QuickBooks).  From time to time, Acctivate may need to renew/refresh our digital certificate used for authentication.  The following message may appear after installing an Acctivate Update and

Posted in Installation, QuickBooks and Sync

Marking Customer as Inactive or Active

Customers can be marked as Active or Inactive from within Quickbooks or Acctivate. After marking customers as inactive in either one, the changes will be carried over following a sync. This article will cover how to make customers active/inactive in

Posted in Customer, QuickBooks and Sync

QuickBooks Synchronization Options

By default, the Acctivate synchronization will be set to run a Full Sync. The Full Synchronization includes all transactions within a 24 hours period since the last successful sync. To change this setting, you’ll need to click the Options +

Posted in QuickBooks and Sync
Still need help?
Search all content on this site, contact support at 817-870-1311, or create a support request.